Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Beaumont Collaborative Agencies Committee Changes Administration

Beaumont-Cherry Valley Water District


560 Magnolia Avenue ꞏ Beaumont, CA 92223 ꞏ (951) 845-9581 ꞏ
CONTACT: Yolanda Rodriguez, (951) 845-9581 x 224 ꞏ

June 28, 2018

Beaumont Collaborative Agencies Committee Changes Administration

BEAUMONT, CA – For the past two years, the Collaborative Agencies Committee of Beaumont has been administered by the Beaumont-Cherry Valley Water District, which has hosted meetings and provided staff support such as meeting preparation and note-taking. This responsibility shifts every two years, and will now be provided by the Beaumont-Cherry Valley Recreation and Park District.

The regular meetings of the Committee are held the first Wednesday of every other month, however the July meeting has been canceled due to the Independence Day holiday.  The Collaborative Agencies Committee will next meet on Wednesday, Sept. 5 at 5 p.m. at the Beaumont-Cherry Valley Recreation and Park District office, 390 W. Oak Valley Parkway, Beaumont.

The Committee is comprised of representatives from local agencies who meet to inform, update and collaborate on local public projects and activities to most efficiently and cooperatively serve the public. Participating on a regular basis in addition to the BCVRPD and BCVWD are the City of Beaumont, Police Department, Beaumont Unified School District, Beaumont Library District, Beaumont Chamber of Commerce, County of Riverside, San Jacinto College, and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital.

Since its first meetings in 2010, the Committee has successfully added value and facilitated cooperation between agencies in projects such as the maintenance of Bogart Park and the bridges over the wash at Beaumont High School to keep motorists and pedestrians safe. By serving as a communication venue and open discussion forum, the committee is a valuable tool to local agencies in the efficient delivery of public services.

 Beaumont-Cherry Valley Water District was formed in 1919 and is governed by a publicly-elected five member Board of Directors. BCVWD is an independent special district that provides water service to 51,400 customers in a 28 square mile service area. Board members are: 

Division 1: Andy Ramirez, Vice President. Director Ramirez was elected in 2016. He is a member of the Personnel Committee. He has more than 10 years’ experience with infrastructure in both the public and private sector.

Division 2: Claudeen Diaz. Director Diaz was appointed to the Board in April 2017 and serves as Secretary of the Board. She has more than 20 years’ experience in the water industry and is a member of the Finance and Audit Committee.

Division 3: Daniel Slawson. Director Slawson was elected to the Board in 2012.

Division 4: John Covington, President. Mr. Covington was elected in 2014 and has also served as Treasurer. He is the chair of the Personnel Committee. Mr. Covington began his water career at BCVWD in 2000 as a Water Distribution System Operator / Supervisor and has advanced to manage the Morongo Band of Mission Indians Water and Wastewater Department. He has more than 30 years’ experience in the industry.

Division 5: David Hoffman, Treasurer. Elected to the Board in 2014, Director Hoffman has been a local businessman since 1982. He chairs the Finance and Audit Committee.

View Full Press Release In PDF Format

Back to top
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.